Tables Doesnt Exist

Installing and configuring Tera-WURFL on your server.

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby kamermans » Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:45 am

Oh, sorry - I was a little tired when I posted the question, it says "Apache (Unix)" right there in your logfile. Can you please send me your php config by using phpinfo()? Just make a file called info.php that contains the following:
Code: Select all
<?php
phpinfo();
?>


You should send it to me in a private message or an email since it contains your IP Address and hostname (unless you want to pull out that info first).
Thanks,

Steve Kamerman
Tera-WURFL Author
COO of ScientiaMobile

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT! Tera-WURFL and WURFL have joined forces! We have launched ScientiaMobile to provide commercial support for our device detection solutions.

Tera-WURFL.com | Device Explorer
kamermans
Site Admin
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby Carrilero21 » Fri May 07, 2010 12:02 am

I am so sorry to respond so late, I had some serious problems with my host. And I actually had to reinstall the hole thing but still am having the same errors, so here is the "TeraWurflConfig.php" I will posted here because I think it can help people in the future:
<?php
/**
* Tera_WURFL - PHP MySQL driven WURFL
*
* Tera-WURFL was written by Steve Kamerman, and is based on the
* Java WURFL Evolution package by Luca Passani and WURFL PHP Tools by Andrea Trassati.
* This version uses a MySQL database to store the entire WURFL file, multiple patch
* files, and a persistent caching mechanism to provide extreme performance increases.
*
* @package TeraWurfl
* @author Steve Kamerman <stevekamerman AT gmail.com>
* @version Stable Stable 2.1.1 $Date: 2010/03/01 15:40:10
* @license http://www.mozilla.org/MPL/ MPL Vesion 1.1
*/
/**
* This static class provides the global configuration settings for Tera-WURFL.
* @package TeraWurfl
* @see TeraWurflWebservice
*
*/
class TeraWurflConfig{
/**
* Database Hostname
* @var String
*/
public static $DB_HOST = "localhost";
/**
* Database User
* @var String
*/
public static $DB_USER = "MyUser";
/**
* Database Password
* @var String
*/
public static $DB_PASS = 'MyPassword';
/**
* Database Name / Schema Name
* @var String
*/
public static $DB_SCHEMA = "MyDatabaseName";
/**
* Database Connector (MySQL4, MySQL5, MSSQL2005 **EXPERIMENTAL**)
* @var String
*/
public static $DB_CONNECTOR = "MySQL5";
/**
* Device Table Name
* @var String
*/
public static $DEVICES = "TeraWurfl";
/**
* Device Cache Table Name
* @var String
*/
public static $CACHE = "TeraWurflCache";
/**
* Device Index Table Name
* @var String
*/
public static $INDEX = "TeraWurflIndex";
/**
* Merged Device Table
* @var String
*/
public static $MERGE = "TeraWurflMerge";
/**
* URL of WURFL File
* @var String
*/
public static $WURFL_DL_URL = "http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/wurfl/WURFL/latest/wurfl-latest.zip";
/**
* URL of CVS WURFL File
* @var String
*/
public static $WURFL_CVS_URL = "http://wurfl.cvs.sourceforge.net/%2Acheckout%2A/wurfl/xml/wurfl.xml";
/**
* Data Directory
* @var String
*/
public static $DATADIR = 'data/';
/**
* Enable Caching System
* @var Bool
*/
public static $CACHE_ENABLE = true;
/**
* Enable Patches (must reload WURFL after changing)
* @var Bool
*/
public static $PATCH_ENABLE = true;
/**
* Filename of patch file. If you want to use more than one, seperate them with semicolons. They are loaded in order.
* ex: $PATCH_FILE = 'web_browsers_patch.xml;custom_patch_ver2.3.xml';
* @var String
*/
public static $PATCH_FILE = 'custom_web_patch.xml;web_browsers_patch.xml';
/**
* Filename of main WURFL file (found in DATADIR; default: wurfl.xml)
* @var String
*/
public static $WURFL_FILE = 'wurfl.xml';
/**
* Filename of Log File (found in DATADIR; default: wurfl.log)
* @var String
*/
public static $LOG_FILE = 'wurfl.log';
/**
* Log Level as defined by PHP Constants LOG_ERR, LOG_WARNING and LOG_NOTICE.
* Should be changed to LOG_WARNING or LOG_ERR for production sites
* @var Int
*/
public static $LOG_LEVEL = LOG_WARNING;
/**
* Enable to override PHP's memory limit if you are having problems loading the WURFL data like this:
* Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in TeraWurflLoader.php on line 287
* @var Bool
*/
public static $OVERRIDE_MEMORY_LIMIT = true;
/**
* PHP Memory Limit. See OVERRIDE_MEMORY_LIMIT for more info
* @var String
*/
public static $MEMORY_LIMIT = "256M";
/**
* Enable the SimpleDesktop Matching Engine. This feature bypasses the advanced detection methods that are normally used while detecting
* desktop web browsers; instead, most desktop browsers are detected using simple keywords and expressions. When enabled, this setting
* will increase performance dramatically (200% in our tests) but could result in some false positives. This will also reduce the size
* of the cache table dramatically because all the devices detected by the SimpleDesktop Engine will be cached in one cache entry.
* @var Bool
*/
public static $SIMPLE_DESKTOP_ENGINE_ENABLE = true;
/**
* Allows you to store only the specified capabilities from the WURFL file. By default, every capability in the WURFL is stored in the
* database and made available to your scripts. If you only want to know if the device is wireless or not, you can store only the
* is_wireless_device capability. To disable the filter, set it to false, to enable it, you must set it to an array. This array can
* contain the group names (if you want to include the entire group, i.e. "product_info") and/or capability names (if you want just a
* specific capability, i.e. "is_wireless_device").
*
* Usage Example:
* <code>
* public static $CAPABILITY_FILTER = array(
* // Complete Capability Groups
* "product_info",
*
* // Individual Capabilities
* "max_image_width",
* "max_image_height",
* "chtml_make_phone_call_string",
* );
* </code>
* @var Mixed
*/
public static $CAPABILITY_FILTER = false;
}



**NOTE**
All the thing I changed has a "My" before the word.

Thanks again! And I am really sorry for replying so late
Carrilero21
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby kamermans » Sun May 09, 2010 9:59 pm

Who is your web host? I'm working on another issue with reliablehost.com - they limit the amount of RAM you have access to in an unusual way. The system thinks it has much more RAM than it really does, you can allocate it (i.e ini_set("memory_limit","256M");), but once you actually try to use it, whatever module is in use will crash and cause the whole process to crash. Perhaps this is the problem we are experiencing here as well. Does your web host tell you how much RAM you should have?
Thanks,

Steve Kamerman
Tera-WURFL Author
COO of ScientiaMobile

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT! Tera-WURFL and WURFL have joined forces! We have launched ScientiaMobile to provide commercial support for our device detection solutions.

Tera-WURFL.com | Device Explorer
kamermans
Site Admin
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby Carrilero21 » Mon May 10, 2010 12:08 am

I dont know that info, I use a Hosting Service provided by an entity here in my country(Costa Rica) so I will call them tomorrow Monday and ask for that info and Post the answer back here.

Thanks :D
Carrilero21
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby Carrilero21 » Mon May 10, 2010 1:06 pm

So I am back with news. They told me my server has 2 processors Intel of 2.4 GHz, and 4 GB of RAM,
BUT, they told me they a limit of 64mb of RAM per process(script, php, etc.)

So what do I do?
Carrilero21
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby kamermans » Mon May 10, 2010 1:17 pm

Ah, I see. You are indeed running out of memory. I found a bug in the way PHP's SimpleXML reports memory usage and it is for this reason that you are not given an error message. Your only option is to use a much smaller WURFL file. Please download this zip file, extract the wurfl.xml and put it in your data/ directory, then go to your admin page and update the WURFL from the local file. You are the third person that has contacted me about this problem in the last week, so I am working on a program that you can download that will shrink your WURFL file by removing unused capabilities; you can use this in the future to update your installation of Tera-WURFL.
Thanks,

Steve Kamerman
Tera-WURFL Author
COO of ScientiaMobile

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT! Tera-WURFL and WURFL have joined forces! We have launched ScientiaMobile to provide commercial support for our device detection solutions.

Tera-WURFL.com | Device Explorer
kamermans
Site Admin
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby Carrilero21 » Mon May 10, 2010 1:37 pm

Wait, I didnt understand you completely.
1- Download the Zip File
2- Extract "wurfl.xml", from where? The zip file? Cause there is no "wurfl.xml" in the content of that zip file.
3- update locally from admin page

or do I have to replace the the Tera-WURFL folder in my server and then to a local update from the admin page?
Carrilero21
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby kamermans » Mon May 10, 2010 2:30 pm

Sorry, I gave you the wrong link :( Please reload this page and click on the link again.
Thanks,

Steve Kamerman
Tera-WURFL Author
COO of ScientiaMobile

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT! Tera-WURFL and WURFL have joined forces! We have launched ScientiaMobile to provide commercial support for our device detection solutions.

Tera-WURFL.com | Device Explorer
kamermans
Site Admin
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby kamermans » Mon May 10, 2010 2:58 pm

I just finished uploading it.
Thanks,

Steve Kamerman
Tera-WURFL Author
COO of ScientiaMobile

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT! Tera-WURFL and WURFL have joined forces! We have launched ScientiaMobile to provide commercial support for our device detection solutions.

Tera-WURFL.com | Device Explorer
kamermans
Site Admin
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Re: Tables Doesnt Exist

Postby Carrilero21 » Mon May 10, 2010 6:28 pm

That totally works!! Thanks a lot!
But now I have a new problem, I only have 100mb of space to use and only the Tera-WURFL is around 160 mb. :(

Looks like, i am not getting to use it even now that its working :(

But thanks a lot for your time a help! I really appreciated :D


-----------------------
EDIT:
I just saw that there were two files in the admin folder that were about 80 mb each called something like "core." and a number. I erased those files so now its less than 100 mb, and I run the test script and it works :D
Carrilero21
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:36 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Installation / Configuration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron